01202 676789


Childline CEOP BH14 9JY Google Map

Carter Staff

Management Group 

Ms S Davidson – Principal

Mr C Phillips – Vice Principal 

Miss N Pitman – Vice Principal

Ms L Linscott – Assistant Principal 

Mrs T Deane - Associate Assistant Principal (STEM)

Miss R Lawes – Business Manager


Teaching Staff (in Subject Areas)

English, Drama and Media Studies

Head of English  Miss C Symons
English Miss J Farmer (2nd in English)
Mr R Heard
Mr O Cross
Mr D Elliot
Head of Maths Mrs T Deane
Maths Mr C Fellows (Work Experience and Careers)
Miss F Keogh  (Maths Intervention Lead KS3)
Mr M Grimason
Head of Science Mrs T Deane
Science Miss S Chaloner (Head of vocational studies)
Mr C Phillips
Miss H Devonshire (2nd in Science)
Miss K Hurlock

Humanities and French

Head of Humanities
Miss N Pitman (RE)
Humanities Mr M Lamb (History)
Mrs J Duffy (French)
Miss R Watson (Geography)
Humanities & Student Voice
Miss K Lidgard

Creating Performing Arts (CPA)

Head of CPA
Miss N Pitman

Miss C Headley Dance / PE
Miss C Elliott PE Lead / Maths
Mr G Morley Music
Mr S Cox
Mrs H Pratt
Ms L Linscott Drama


Head of Technology
Mrs T Deane

Miss V Saunders Food
Mr P Burns


Support staff

Progress & Inclusion Team

Ms L Linscott
Assistant Principal
Mr S Butters  Attendance Lead
Miss R Watson  Learning Director of Year 7 & Head of Transition
Mrs N Cezair Assistant Learning Director
Miss K Hurlock  Learning Director of Year 8 & 9
Mr R Heard  Learning Director of KS4
Mr A Davies  Assistant Learning Director
Mr G Etheridge Learning Director Year 11 
Mrs R Flanagan
Literacy Lead
Mrs J Curwood
Lead Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Gollop
Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Mrs N Bartlett
Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Ms M Bewley
2nd in charge Progress and Inclusion
Miss E Soares
Teaching Assistant / EAL
Miss H Payne
Teaching Assistant / ELSA Lead
Miss H Lawrence
Teaching Assistant
Mrs I Gladki Teaching Assistant


Mr A Nunns
Quality Manager
Mr J Lea
Cover Supervisor Manager
Mrs K Wellstead
Mr N Painter
Miss C Lee Invigilator
Mrs D Roy Invigilator
Miss K Pratt Invigilator

Business and administration

Miss R Lawes
Business Manager
Mr J Stevens
ICT Manager
Mrs T Smith
HR Manager
Ms S Arnold PA to Principal and Vice Principal / Senior Administrator
Mrs C Chandler
Senior Office Administrator / EVC
Miss C Hawkins
Finance Assistant
Ms J Turner
Administration Assistant SLT
Mrs T Turnbull
Receptionist/ Admin Assistant
Mrs V Elvy  

Technical Staff

Mr J Skillings
ICT Technician
Mrs L Hooton
Science Technician
Mrs L Munden
Craft Technician
Miss B Maple Craft Technician

Catering Staff

Mrs N Tuffin
Assistant Catering Manager
Mrs C Johns
Catering Team Leader
Mrs K Harvey
Catering Assistant
Mrs K Wellstead
Catering Assistant

Site Staff

Mr S Murphy
Site Manager


Mrs D Jenkins
Clerk to Governors




©2017 Carter Community School

Carter Community School is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB. Tel: 01832 864 444
Freedom of Information and Financial Accountability  | Terms, Cookies and Privacy

United Learning